CQ Contest Hall of Fame nomineringer

David Siddall hhamwv@gmail.com via contesting.com

lør. 12. jan. 04.15
The period for submitting nominations for the CQ Magazine Contest Hall of Fame is now open.  Individuals,  clubs, and national organizations must submit nominations in time to be received by March 1, 2019.
Each nomination should clearly indicate that it is for the Contest Hall of Fame and detail the reasons and basis for the nomination. The mail address is: CQ Contest Hall of Fame, c/o CQ Magazine, 17 W. John St., Hicksville, NY 11801 U.S.A.  Or, the preferred is to submit the nomination by email to: W2VU@cq-amateur-radio.com. Be sure to make the subject line “Contest Hall of Fame”.
More information is here: http://bit.ly/2jarYtk.The CQ Contest Hall of Fame was established in 1986 to recognize amateur radio competitors who have made major contributions to contesting “above and beyond the call of duty.”  Successful candidates have given something back beyond getting on and winning.  Note that nominations are *not *held over from year to year.  So if you made an unsuccessful nomination for 2018, you must resubmit the nomination for it to be considered for 2019.
Please update any information and add anything that you think would help to make the case for your nominee.

A maximum of two contesters are inducted each year.  The induction ceremony will be held at the annual Saturday evening Contest Dinner at the Dayton Hamvention®.  This year the dinner will be on May 18, 2019, at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in downtown Dayton, Ohio.  Details of the dinner are posted here:  https://www.contestdinner.com.

Last year’s recipients were Tom Wagner, N1MM, and Andy Blank, N2NT.  Pictures and a brief description of their accomplishments are in CQ Magazine for August, 2018, at pages 97-98.  Past Contest Hall of Fame recipients are listed here:  https://tinyurl.com/y9pnuhsn.

73, Dave K3ZJ


Leave a Comment