Primære faneblade

Speciel for kommende radioamatører


NRAU-Baltic Contest 2018

BEMÆRK: Ændrede regionsbetegnelser for OZ-OX-OY
 OX/OY/OZ - Greenland,
 Faeroe Islands, Denmark
 8 multipliers
 VS  Region Sjælland  VJ  Region Midtjylland
 KH  Region Hovedstaden  GR  Greenland
 FA  Faroe Islands  NJ  Region Nordjylland
 SJ  Region Syddanmark  BH  Bornholm

The objective of this contest is to have a competition between Nordic and Baltic Countries.
(ES, JW, JX, LA, LY, OH, OHØ, OJØ, OX, OY, OZ, SM, TF and YL to contact each other.)
There is also a national competition between nations. (JW/Svalbard and JX/Jan Mayen count for LA/Norway, OX/Greenland and OY/Faroe Islands count for OZ/Denmark and OHØ/Aland Islands and OJØ/Market Reef for OH/Finland in this contest.)

Sunday morning, each year, on the 2nd full weekend of January.
SSB: Sunday 0530-0730 UTC
CW: Sunday 0800-1000 UTC

The CW and SSB parts are separate contests. Also mixed mode results (CW+SSB) will be listed.

Only 80 and 40 meter bands.
CW: 3510-3560 and 7010-7040 KHz.
SSB: 3600-3650, 3700-3775 and 7050-7100, 7130-7200 KHz.
No contest between 7100 and 7130 KHz.
Please pay attention to frequency limits, QSO made outside of the limits will give zero points.

·     A - Single Operator HP
·     B - Single Operator LP (Maximum 100 watts output)
·     C - Multi Operator

National competition:
The sum of best ten (10) CW scores and best ten (10) SSB scores in each country will represent each country score. The results of the national competition will also be listed.

Contest call:  CQ NRAU de ----

RS(T) + serial number starting from 001 + 2 letters showing  Fylke / Län / Province / Region, e.g. 59(9) 001 VN. (See the abbreviation list at end of rules).
Note! Use different serial numbers for CW and SSB, as they are two separate contests. Multi operator stations may use separate numbers per band.  

Each station can be contacted once per band, both on CW and SSB. Every correct two-way QSO with ES, JW, JX, LA, LY, OH, OHØ, OJØ, OX, OY, OZ, SM, TF and YL gives 2 points.
A QSO with wrong received message. gives you only 1 point
A QSO with a station not submitting a log will not give any points, unless the station is found in at least ten (10) other logs. In that case it gives 1 point
Each worked Fylke / Län / Province / Region per band, per mode gives one (1) multiplier.
(See the multiplier list below)
A QSO with a station not submitting a log will not give any multiplier, unless the station is found in at least ten (10) other logs. The multipliers are counted separately for CW and SSB.

Final score:
Score = (sum of QSO-points)  x  (sum of multipliers worked on the two bands).
Separate final scores for CW and SSB.

Logs must be submitted separately for CW and SSB within 7 days after the contest. Only electronic logs are accepted.
Look here for this year’s Log submission:
Please check your log for typing errors and leave ALL your QSOs in the log - including dupes. The log checking software will find the dupes and mark them with zero (0) points.
By submitting a log you agree that your log and the corresponding log checking report may be made open to the public.

Awards and prizes are issued to the first three (3) places on CW, SSB and MIXED in each category.
Additional or fewer awards may be issued depending on the number of contestants.
Every participating country may give out additional awards and prizes.

Violation of Amateur Radio Regulations in the country of the contestant or the rules of this contest, unsportsmanlike conduct and taking credit of unverifiable QSOs or multipliers may lead to disqualification.
The decisions by the Contest Committee are final and definite. The right to make changes in these rules is reserved.

Arrangement of the contest:
Arrangement alternates between SSA, NRRL, EDR, ERAU, LRAL, LRMD and SRAL in that order.

Logging software:
·         GEN LOG by W3KM
·         Log4U by SM3CER/SM5NBE
·         N1MM Logger
·         OH2GI Ham System
·         SD Logger by EI5DI
·         TLF (Linux by PAØRCT)
·         TR Log by N6TR
·         Win-Test
·         Writelog
·         UCXLog

Manual input of a paper log:
SM2EZT has made a program for manual input of a paper log after the contest.
The output file will be a CABRILLO-file for checking your log in a log checking program.
Cabrillo editor for NRAU Baltic by SM2EZT (Version 1.11 - 21 January 2006)
It’s only one .exe-file called NRAUMan.exe (518 kB). Due to restrictions from the server provider we have to distribute the file as a .zip-file called (258 kB).
CLICK HERE   to download the latest version of the program
How to install:
  • Save in a temporary directory
  • unzip the file using WinZip or similar
  • use File Manager to put NRAUMan.exe in a folder that you prefer
    (example: C:/Program/NRAUMan).
For instructions "How to make your log" CLICK HERE!

Multiplier list for NRAU-Baltic Contest
ES - Estonia 16 multipliers
HM Hiiu PU Pärnu
HR Harju RP Rapla
IV Ida-Viru SR Saare
JG Jõgeva TA Tartu
JR Järva TL Tallinn
LN Lääne VC Valga
LV Lääne-Viru VO Võru
PL Põlva VP Viljandi
TF - Iceland 1 multiplier
IS Iceland
JX/JW/LA - Jan Mayen -
Svalbard - Norway
21 multipliers
AA Aust Agder OP Oppland
AK Akershus OS Oslo
BU Buskerud RL Rogaland
FI Finnmark SF Sogn og Fjordane
HE Hedemark ST Sör Tröndelag
HO Hordaland SV Svalbard/Björnöya
JA Jan Mayen TE Telemark
MR Möre og Romsdal TR Troms
NO Nordland VF Vestfold
NT Nord Tröndelag VG Vest Agder
OF Östfold    
YL - Latvia 26 multipliers
AI Aizkraukle LM Limbazi
AU Aluksne LU Ludza
BA Bauska MD Madona
BV Balvi OE Ogre
CE Cesis PR Preili
DG Daugavpils RE Rezekne
DO Dobele RR Riga
GU Gulbene SD Saldus
JE Jelgava TS Talsi
JP Jekabpils TU Tukums
KG Kuldiga VE Ventspils
KV Kraslava VK Valka
LI Liepaja VR Valmiera
LY - Lithuania 15 multipliers
AT Alytus SI Siauliai-city
KD Klaipeda-city SU Siauliai
KI Klaipeda TG Taurage
KM Kaunas-city TI Telsiai
KN Kaunas UT Utena
MM Marijampole VU Vilnius-city
PA Panevezys VV Vilnius
PN Panevezys-city    
OJØ/OHØ/OH - Finland - Aland Is. 19 multipliers
AL Ahvenanmaa PH Päijät-Häme
EK Etelä-Karjala PK Pohjois-Karjala
EP Etelä-Pohjanmaa PM Pirkanmaa
ES Etelä-Savo PO Pohjanmaa
KE Keski-Suomi PP Pohjois-Pohjanmaa
KL Kymenlaakso PS Pohjois-Savo
KP Keski-Pohjanmaa SA Satakunta
KT Kanta-Häme UU Uusimaa
KU Kainuu VA Varsinais-Suomi
LA Lappi    
SM Sverige 21 multipliers
BL Blekinge OR Örebro
DA Dalarna SE Skåne
GA Gävleborg SL Stockholms Län
GO Gotland SO Södermanland
HA Halland UP Uppsala
JL Jämtland VB Västerbotten
JO Jönköping VD Västra Götaland
KA Kalmar VL Värmland
KR Kronoberg VM Västmanland
NB Norrbotten VN Västernorrland
OG Östergötland    
 OX/OY/OZ - Greenland,
 Faeroe Islands, Denmark
 8 multipliers
 VS  Region Sjælland  VJ  Region Midtjylland
 KH  Region Hovedstaden  GR  Greenland
 FA  Faroe Islands  NJ  Region Nordjylland
 SJ  Region Syddanmark  BH  Bornholm


Total votes: 740